MinErgy Initiatives is a legally independent, non-profit, non-governmental organization established in 2011. MinErgy Initiatives is governed by a Board comprised of seven members. We envision to provide sustainable solutions in energy, environment and health sectors through techno-social integration, creating win-win situation. We are committed to empower communities to respond to their needs and issues and to adapt the solutions for secured livelihood.

Board Members


S.N Name Post
1 Yashodha Adhikari Chairperson
2 Charu Shree Nakarmi Vice Chairperson
3 Dina Maharjan Secretary
4 Bikash Shrestha Treasurer
5 Meena Dangol Member
6 Shyam Shrestha Member
7 Sudhan Lanshal Member

Completed Projects

  • Design and Civil works for the construction of school building with energy efficient features funded by Hoste Hainse
  • Forest Waste to Energy – Bridging the Gap between Industrial Energy Demand & NTFP Char Supply funded by GEF/SGP/UNDP
  • Technical Support to Municipalities of the Valley in Prioritizing Public Health Emergencies with respect to Cholera/AGE and Other Water Borne Diseases funded by UNICEF
  • Urban WASH for Cholera/AWD reduction in targeted squatter/slum communities in Kathmandu valley funded by UNICEF
  • CRS Nepal Earthquake Recovery Program – Training of Trainers for Social Mobilisation funded by Catholic Relief Services (CRS)
  • Reviewing the design of Multipurpose Collection Centers at 8 VDCs of project areas funded by Community Self-reliance Center (CSRC)

Ongoing Projects

  • Empowering Municipal Women Elected Members for Inclusive Municipal Energy Plan through capacity building in Bagmati, Nepal

  • Solar Water Mini Grid with Smart Analog Meter for Optimization of Solar Irrigation Pumps and its Widespread Adoption among Small Landholding Farmers of Nepal